My Books

The Eternal Dream (Series)

The Eternal Dream is a new fantasy series in the classic European tradition, and will be familiar to fans of J.R.R. Tolkien, Michael Moorcock, George R.R. Martin, and Ursula K. Le Guin. The magic system and world-building elements are unique and revolve around Platonic ideas of “Concepts” being expressed in reality, and the central idea that the world is created by those who live within it, only they are not aware of how they shape their own reality.

Right now there are two books in the series: The Water of Awakening and Needle Ash. These books do not have to be read in a particular order; the main characters are different (though the supporting cast is shared in some parts), but will likely meet up in future volumes. Needle Ash was published in 2018 as a three-book series. A companion fairy-tale that is appropriate for children, Garamesh and the Farmer, is also available in a variety of formats, including audiobook.

Muramasa: Blood Drinker

Muramasa is my samurai historical fiction book, mixing mystery, action, and sorcery elements to produce a unique take on the late Muromachi period.

Deep Time

Deep Time is an intellectual property created by myself and Matthew J. Wellman. It is a hard science fiction setting that revolves around the reality that the speed of light cannot be exceeded, and time dilation through the process of general relativity is at play, making the characters lives span thousands of years due to the slower passage of time as they approach the speed of light.  Right now the only book in the series is Prophet of the Godseed, which takes place on the world of Terra Nostra, which the main characters have returned to after thousands of years to find a society that is vastly different than the one they seeded.

Comments are closed.